Front

Friday, July 23, 7:30 PM
Saturday, July 24, 7:30 PM

Feature-length multimedia presentation on the death and rebirth of the Philadelphia Mausoleum of Contemporary Art

Learn about the history of PhilaMOCA, the circumstances of our closure, and the long road towards resurrection in this comedic presentation from our unreasonably steadfast leader, Eric Bresler.  If you’re familiar with Eric’s slideshow film introductions or Video Pirates work or Psychotronic award show work then you know what you’re in for.  And if you’re not familiar, we guarantee a good time.

Advance tickets for Friday, July 23 ($12)
Advance tickets for Saturday, July 24 ($12)
Facebook event page

Thursday, July 29, 7:30 PM

Philadelphia Premiere of the new documentary on the most-loved outsider musician of all-time, the legendary Tiny Tim.

Advance tickets ($12) / FB event page

Friday, July 30, 7:30 PM

Philadelphia Premiere of the new documentary that chronicles the rise and fall of the legendary homegrown gay fetish porn studio Palm Drive Video.  ADULTS ONLY!!!

Advance tickets ($12) / FB event page

Friday, July 30, 10:00 PM

Macoto Tezuka (Legend of the Stardust Brothers) directs this wild, adults-only adaptation of one of his father’s, Osamu “God of Manga” Tezuka, darkest and most controversial works.  17+, contains graphic sexual situations and violence.

Advance tickets ($12) / FB event page

Saturday, July 31, 8:00 PM

Advance tickets / FB event page

Sunday, August 1, 4:30 PM

PhilaMOCA’s Sunday anime matinee (animatinee?) returns with one of our recent feature favorites, the festival hit On-Gaku: Our Sound!

Advance tickets ($12) / FB event page

Tuesday, August 3, 7:30 PM
SOLD OUT!!


OFF WITH THEIR HEADS
BEN ROY / THE LEGENDARY WID

SOLD OUT / FB event page

Friday, August 6, 7:30 PM
SOLD OUT!!!

SOLD OUT / FB event page

Saturday, August 7, 8:00 PM


Wednesday, August 11, 7:30 PM
Philly Premiere with filmmaker Beth B and subject Lydia Lunch in attendance!

Advance tickets / FB event page

Thursday, August 12, 7:30 PM

FRIENDSHIP

Advance tickets / FB event page

Friday, August 13, 7:30 PM
and
Saturday, August 14, 4:30 PM
U.S. Premiere


U.S. Premiere of the new documentary on legendary Japanese musician Haruomi Hosono (Happy End, YMO)!

August 13, 7:30 PM advance tickets
August 14, 4:30 PM advance tickets
FB event page

Saturday, August 14, 9:00 PM


Author Grady Hendrix returns to the Mausoleum with a new presentation all about slasher movies and murder books in celebration of the release of his latest work, The Final Girl Support Group.

Advance tickets ($15) / FB event page

Sunday, August 15, 7:30 PM

Slauson Malone 1 / JWords / Flanafi

Advance tickets / FB event page

Wednesday, August 18, 7:30 PM


First-ever PhilaMOCA screening of THE ROOM with star Greg Sestero (Mark) in attendance!

Advance tickets / FB event page

Thursday, August 19, 7:30 PM

THE ROOM’s Greg Sestero presents a special surprise!  It’s top secret and highly recommended!

Advance tickets / FB event page

Friday, August 20, 7:30 PM

Advance tickets / FB event page

Saturday, August 21, 8:00 PM

Advance tickets / FB event page

Sunday, August 22, 8:00 PM

TIOGA / THE DAWN DRAPES / DOMINY

Advance tickets / FB event page

Wednesday, August 25, 7:30 PM

FB event page

Friday, August 27, 7:30 PM
SOLD OUT!!
Saturday, August 28, 7:30 PM
SOLD OUT!!
Sunday, August 29, 7:30 PM
Now on sale!
 

Advance tickets for SUN 9/29

Facebook event page

Saturday, September 4, 8:00 PM

Advance tickets / FB event page

Wednesday, September 8, 8:00

Worn-Tin / Ohtis

Advance tickets / FB event page

Thursday, September 9, 7:30 PM
Exclusive Philly Engagement

Advance tickets / FB event page

Friday, September 10, 8:00 PM

Advance tickets / FB event page

Saturday, September 11
4:30 + 7:30 PM
Exclusive Philly Engagement

4:30 PM advance tickets
7:30 PM advance tickets
FB event page

Thursday, September 16, 8:00 PM

CHINO / MAGIC COBRA / POPPY

Advance tickets / FB event page

Friday, September 17, 8:00 PM

Advance tickets / FB event page

Saturday, September 18, 8:00 PM

Advance tickets / FB event page

Wednesday, September 22, 8:00 PM

INDIGO DE SOUZA

Advance tickets / FB event page

Thursday, September 23, 8:00 PM

Advance tickets / FB event page

Saturday, September 25, 8:00 PM

HOLY WAVE / PEEL DREAM MAGAZINE

Advance tickets / FB event page

Tuesday, September 28, 8:00 PM

TRANSVIOLET / LORELEI MARCELL

Advance tickets / FB event page

Saturday, October 2

Saturday, October 9, 7:30 PM

CHEEKFACE

Advance tickets / FB event page

Tuesday, October 12, 8:00 PM

ANJIMILE

Advance tickets / FB event page

Monday, October 18, 8:00 PM

Advance tickets / FB event page

Tuesday, October 19, 7:30 PM
SOLD OUT!!


DIET CIG / RETIREMENT PARTY

SOLD OUT / FB event page

Thursday, October 21, 7:30 PM
+ Friday, October 22, 7:30 PM


VUNDABAR

Advance tickets (10/21) / Advance tickets (10/22)
FB event page

Saturday, October 23, 7:30 PM

Filmmaker Jeff Lieberman in attendance!

By popular demand, rescheduled from 2019!  Filmmaker Jeff Lieberman (Blue Sunshine, Squirm) in attendance for a screening of his underappreciated Halloween-set comedic horror film, 2004’s Satan’s Little Helper!

Advance tickets ($15) / FB event page

Thursday, October 28, 8:00 PM

MIKE

Advance tickets / FB event page

Wednesday, November 3, 7:30 PM

SHORT FICTIONS

Advance tickets / FB event page

Sunday, March 6, 8:30 PM

 

ICEAGE

Advance tickets / FB event page

Monday, May 23, 8:00 PM


PhilaMOCA is proud to welcome back UK post-punk legends
THE MONOCHROME SET

Advance tickets / FB event page

Comments are closed.